[Postcard] Woman Around the World

It’s been a while since I posted about the cards I received. Now, I’m posting about women card. Yep, postcards with a picture of woman on it. I dedicate this post for all girls, women and mother everywhere in the world 🙂

Indian Woman from Leh

Leh Woman in Traditional Dress
Leh Woman in Traditional Dress

When I received this card from Sudhir in India , I didn’t recognize her as an Indian woman. I thought she’s a Tibetian or Nepal woman. In my mind, Indian girl or woman would dress in a colorful sari with bindi on her forehead (I think I’m well educated by Bollywood movies haha. Thank you Shahrukh Khan :)). Sudhir said she’s a Leh woman wearing traditional Ladakh dress. Ladakh is bordered to Tibet to the east, and very famous for old monasteries, highest roads, and lakes. That’s why the the appearance and they way they dress are similar to the Tibetian woman.

Old Fashioned Chinese Girl

Old Fashioned Chinese Girl
Old Fashioned Chinese Girl

This card shows two old fashioned girl in China, especially in Shanghai. This card reminds me to the Chinese movie I used to watch during my childhood with these kind of dress and hairstyle. For now, this style might be out of date, but it must be very fashionable at their time.

Morocco woman

Maroc woman preparing Argan Oil
Maroc woman preparing Argan Oil

Here are some women of Maroc preparing for Argan oil, a special oil widely used for nutritive, cosmetics, and medicinal use.

Queen Elizabeth from England

Queen Elizabeth and Princess Margaret
Queen Elizabeth and Princess Margaret

The next card comes from Wency with a photo of British Royal family; Queen Elizabeth and Princess Margaret taken at Buckingham Palace on June 2, 1953. Woww, it’s been soooo long. They look so young and look charming wearing fur gown.

Many thanks to Sudhir, Rita, Merouan, and Wency for sending me these beautiful cards 🙂

3 thoughts on “[Postcard] Woman Around the World

Leave a Reply

